Running Politicians

Sun Run
A number of Vancouver candidates running in this year’s BC election also ran the Vancouver Sun Run on the weekend. The fastest candidate was Gabby Kalaw who finished the 10km race in 52:29 (the only one to break 1 hour) and finished 200th in his category (although he was registered as a woman).

Candidate Party Riding Time
Gabby Kalaw Liberal Vancouver – Kensington 52:29
Christy Clark Liberal Vancouver – Point Grey 1:01:39
Matthew Toner NDP Vancouver – False Creek 1:06:00
Scott Harrison Liberal Vancouver – West End 1:08:48
Mable Elmore NDP Vancouver – Kensington 1:25:18
Gurjit Dhillon Liberal Vancouver – Kingsway 1:35:16
Celyna Sia Sherst Liberal Vancouver – Mount Pleasant 2:05:48
Sal Vetro BC First Vancouver – False Creek 2:10:15

Table compiled from the candidate list and the official race results.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s